Skip to main content


Calendar of Events

Congregational Assembly

December 9th @ Noon | Sanctuary
Congregational Assembly

Join us for a special meeting of the Divine Shepherd family Sunday, December 9th at Noon in the Sanctuary.

On the agenda:
~ Election of officers and members for Board of Directors & Board of Elders
~ Approval of the 2019 budget
~ Issuance of a Divine Call to Trish Reinbold as Director of Children’s Ministry
~ Authorization of a line of credit to finance start-up of a daycare to complement Little Lamb Preschool
~ Approval of 2019 funding for GraceHill Lutheran Church
~ A report on the Seeds of Hope Capital Campaign

Election Details
The following members have agreed to stand for election to a two-year term on the Board of Directors: Vice President: Stuart Bartruff. Secretary: Barb Meier. At Large: Barb Prow and Jessica Thurman.
The following members have agreed to stand for election for a two-year term on the Board of Elders: Marlin Petermann, Tim Vandeberghe, Toby Frost, Doug Berry, Alan Eschmann, Kevin Reinbold and J.P. Thurman.
All Members, ages 19+, are eligible to vote.

The By-Laws state:
"All Communicant Members automatically become Voting Members upon reaching their nineteenth birthday." Article I:A:4

"It shall be the privilege and duty of every Voting Member to attend the Congregational Assemblies. By failing to attend such a meeting, a Voting Member waives the right to cast a vote during that meeting." Article I:B:2:a

Daily Walk

© 2018 Divine Shepherd Lutheran Church

Powered by Firespring